The Truth Behind “Successful” Social Media Managers That Nobody Tells You

But I will because that’s what I do on this platform.

Jyotishree
2 min readOct 3, 2024
Author working from a cafe

Are you a social media manager?

Or are you dreaming of becoming one?

Social media management/marketing is one of the most lucrative ways to earn money right now because everyone wants to grow on social media.

Every individual, every company, nobody wants to be absent on social media.

And those who didn’t have an online presence so far, even they are ready to get started due to all the FOMO (fear of missing out).

So basically, the demand is only increasing!

And if you think there’s enough supply already (too many social media managers, the market is saturated, etc etc.), you are WRONG!

So, if you’ve been toying with the idea of becoming a social media manager, please start.

But before you do, know this one thing.

Apply everything you learn on your own social media account first.

That is the secret sauce.

I’ll tell you how.

When I started out as a social media manager, I thought I was going to grow Instagram accounts.

--

--

Jyotishree

I write about freelancing, self development and spirituality.